Cinema…brought to you by the Wu-Tang Clan

Jesus, I haven’t posted anything in months. I have nothing at length at the moment, but I will start writing lengthy posts again soon. For really! As for now, here is a quick list instead showing a short sample of the sample of Kung-Fu films used on Wu-Tang Clan and solo albums. I restricted it to tunes produced by the RZA. The list is written this way because I copied it from my Mubi profile.

Shaolin & Wu Tang
The Master (3 Evil Masters)
4 Assassins
Wu-Tang vs Ninja
Two on the Road (Fearless Dragons)
The Killer
Shaolin vs. Lama
Shogun Assassin
Mystery of Chess Boxing
Avenging Warriors of Shaolin

01
The 36th Chamber of Shaolin
Liu Chia-Liang
02
Five Deadly Venoms
none
03
Ten Tigers of Kwangtung
none
04
Executioners from Shaolin
Liu Chia-Liang
05
Holy Robe of Shaolin Temple
Siu Ming Tsui
06
Shaolin Temple
Chang Cheh
07
Duel to the Death
Ching Siu-Tung
08
Invincible Armor
See-Yuen Ng
09
The Unbeaten 28
Joseph Kuo
10
Iron Monkey
Yuen Woo-ping
11
The Avenging Eagle
Sun Chung
12
Flag of Iron
Chang Cheh
13
Shogun Assassin
Robert Houston
14
Dragon on Fire
Godfrey Ho
15
Invincible Shaolin
Chang Cheh
16
Shaolin Martial Arts
Chang Cheh
17
Kid with the Golden Arm
Chang Cheh
18
Shaolin Temple Strikes Back
Joseph Kuo
19
The Masked Avengers
Chang Cheh
20
The Buddha Assassinator
21
Dragon on Fire
Godfrey Ho
22
Scarface
Brian De Palma
23
The Education of Sonny Carson
Michael Campus
24
The Mack
Michael Campus
25
Carlito’s Way
Brian De Palma
26
Fresh
Boaz Yakin
27
J.D.’s Revenge
Arthur Marks
28
The Usual Suspects
Bryan Singer
29
Crying Freeman
Christophe Gans

About panamaenrique

Afro-Latino film lover in NYC. I love blues, jazz, soul, funk, and everything else under the sun. Any questions, comments, or concerns about anything I say, feel free to hit me up. My contact info is there and I'll be sure to give you a lengthy response about what I said and why I said it.
This entry was posted in Lists. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

