African Film Library (like Netflix/Hulu except with all African films)

http://www.africanfilmlibrary.com/

I know a lot of people complain, including myself to various degrees, about the lack of knowledge people have about Africa. Considering that I love films, I’m always fixated on learning about Africa through their film productions. There have been various DVD companies that have put out a handful of African films and even American distribution to theaters has gotten better, there hasn’t been a major database/collection for African films online easily and readily available for the majority of people though. Thankfully, I stumbled about African Film Library which has over a hundred films across the continent easily downloaded or streamed. Personally, I’d recommend starting with Ousmane Sembene and Djibril Diop Mambety.

About panamaenrique

Afro-Latino film lover in NYC. I love blues, jazz, soul, funk, and everything else under the sun. Any questions, comments, or concerns about anything I say, feel free to hit me up. My contact info is there and I'll be sure to give you a lengthy response about what I said and why I said it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to African Film Library (like Netflix/Hulu except with all African films)

  1. awwwwwww, thanks for showing love to my pipoz!!!!! đŸ™‚

  2. NinaG says:

    I need to up my game on African cinema. I’m familiar with a little of the contemporary stuff but not the old school.
    I started watching Sembane’s ‘Black Girl’ on YouTube but didn’t finish.
    Have you seen the series on African cinema over at Africa is a Country?

Leave a Reply

